Teacher Professor

January 22, 2010

On My Desk

Filed under: Uncategorized — Teacher Professor @ 10:45 am

As I’m organizing myself to plan for four weeks’ worth of classes (work that should have been done weeks ago, but the tsunami of getting a semester started got in the way), I started cleaning my desk and was struck by what was on it…

  • hand lotion
  • empty candy dish (I want to be friendly, but I don’t want to have candy near me- New Year’s Resolution and all)
  • tape dispenser in the shape of shoe- purchased because it made me laugh
  • pretty Mission-style lamp
  • iphone speakers
  • picture of my family
  • picture from my 40th birthday of me and my girlfriends at the beach
  • a handmade “basket” of popsicle sticks painted gold that my son made for me with loose change in it
  • a snowdrift of papers from various meetings that I have to attend to, but were just tossed on the desk
  • A calendar from Oxford

And that’s me in a nutshell- a bit disorganized, a wife and a mom, a friend, a lover of pretty things, music, funny things, and a traveler.

What’s on YOUR desk?  Kitchen Counter?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

